“Children see magic because they look for it.”

 

“An oasis in the rain”
4 of 5 stars
Reviewed 3 November 2014
We had a delightful Sunday lunch at Annora. Having a buffet meant that it was easy to cater for everyone's tastes. My only problem was having to stop myself going back yet another time! The soup was delicious and the salads interesting and well-thought. All the curries were tasty and the range made the whole experience a fine feast. Staff were quiet and ever so polite.
Visited November 2014

“Great blend of English and Indian cuisine.”
5 of 5 stars
Reviewed 26 September 2014
We ate here 3 times during our recent stay. Great tasting food. Cheerful staff. I did receive one (slightly) wrong meal (the steamed sea bass instead of the pan fried) but the food was replaced and the end result was delicious. We went on the recommendation of our son and daughter who had visited in 2013 and we were not disappointed.
Visited September 2014

“Daughters Graduation.”
Reviewed 24 June 2014
We held our daughters surprise graduation on the reserved decking area of the garden on Saturday, it was amazing a beautiful afternoon, Namit and his team were outstanding, would recommend to anyone thinking of a special occasion as they clearly made it memorable. Thanks again. Hayley & Richard

“18th birthday party”
Reviewed 23 June 2014
We held a party for our daughters 18th here .We all had a fantastic time good food as always warm friendly staff who couldn't do enough for us. Great time was had by all I would recommend this hotel,restaurant ,bar to all

“Great restaurant great curry”
5 of 5 starsReviewed 29 October 2013
We were staying in the area and decided to go for a low key meal before our big night out the next day. However, our meal at the Tree Hotel turned out to be the best meal of the weekend. They serve a range of curries and both ours were fantastic and had all the trimmings. It was also quiz night . There was a lovely atmosphere..even though we failed dismally at the quiz.
Visited October 2013

“Fantastic Birthday Meal”
5 of 5 starsReviewed 31 May 2013
We found this restaurant through Tastecard which is accepted here so you not only get fabulous food but you also get a discounted price.
We had fish cakes and chicken tikka for our starters-very generous portions then I had lamb railway curry and my husband had steak which was cooked to perfection.The lamb in my curry melted in my mouth,it was just wonderful.
We were unable to manage dessert!Service was excellent,we're just disappointed that we live too far away to go more often.
They have a great range of dishes and everything is freshly cooked.
Visited May 2013

“Best Indian food in Oxford”
Reviewed 28 February 2012
Definitely the best Indian food in Oxford for my money (and the Thai dishes which we had sampled on a previous visit are excellent too). We started with spicy potato cakes with tamarind & yogurt sauce (delightfully authentic Indian street food!) and lightly battered prawn tempura. For the mains I had a tasty sea bass, marinated then cooked in a tandoor oven which had given the skin a wonderfully crisp texture - the accompanying garlic spinach was delicious and a quirky touch was the onion bhaji on top. One of us had a chicken tikka masala which was competently done (although the dish is intrinsically bland ... no wonder it is a British favourite). The vegetarians in our party were well catered for with an excellent saag aloo and a bhindi masala (not oily as it often is) plus a competent moong dal tarka. The accompanying pulao rice was beautifully scented and the naans were good too.
The only let down was that the restaurant was nearly empty (there were more people in the bar next door where they do serve the same food). Perhaps this is because the local connoisseurs of Indian food think of it only in terms of a hot "curry" from a Bangaldeshi restaurant ... they should go here to find out what they have been missing out on!

Text/HTML